SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

​The School Leadership Team for the Charlotte Teacher Early College will convene on August 30, 2018 at 5:00 PM in Room 8.  The Team will be comprised of parents, staff and students.  Our main goal will be to create the school improvement plan for the 2018-2019 school year.

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

-

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Parent Sharon Chapman sharonchapman048@gmail.com 09/25/2017
Parent Allison Williams --
09/20/2019
Parent Jackie Peterson -- 09/25/2017
Parent Bryan Holladay -- 08/30/2017
Parent Joel Gilland -- 08/30/2018
Parent Michelle Brown -- 09/24/2018
Teacher Christina Brown christina.brown@cms.k12.nc.us 08/16/2017
Teacher Erik Weghorst erik.weghorst@cms.k12.nc.us 08/14/2019
Facilitator Dan Miller danielp.miller@cms.k12.nc.us 08/16/2017
Counselor Teresa Oats teresa.oats@cms.k12.nc.us 08/16/2017
Counselor Lauri McDaniels lauris.mcdaniels@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/2018
Administrator Will Leach will.leach@cms.k12.nc.us 08/30/2014
Administrator Kristianna Luce kristianna.luce@cms.k12.nc.us 08/16/2017
--  -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: CEEC, Room 6
DATES:
 See below

Date

Time

September 12, 2019

5:00pm

September 30, 2019 

5:00pm

October 17, 2019

5:00pm

November 18, 2019

5:00pm

December 16, 2019

5:00pm

January 27, 2020

5:00pm

February 24, 2020

5:00pm

March 23, 2020

5:00pm

April 20, 2020

5:00pm

May 18, 2020

5:00pm

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)